what do you do for a living?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frantastic

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I've been a busy little bee in the last two weeks searching for a job. I want a new start and new career but don't really know where to look or where to start so it got me thinking....

....what do other diabetics do for a living? whats their career choice? where does diabetic Joe Bloggs work?

I'll start it off!

i am currently unemployed.

exciting isn't it. Looking forward to hearing form you all🙂

fran x

Hi Fran 🙂

I'm something of a jack-of-all-trades. I'm an actor by training, but it's hard to get work. I freelance whenever I can, running workshops and courses etc. I also have done a bit of freelance writing.

I currently work in a theatre as the Box Office manager, and look after loads of other admin and some bits of finance.

Hi Fran

I'm an I.T. Manager 🙂

Cheers

Andy

I work for the UK Border Agency.

I am a payroll administrator.
My other half (also diabetic) is a I.T technician by training, currently unemployed. :(

I'm among the unwaged at the moment too, but job hunting as we speak.

I am an administrator working in an IT Department looking after payment of invoices, contractors hours, etc. etc.

Hi Fran

I do accounts up to management accounts and also look after the company HR - my husband is a financial controller

Sprog biomedical scientist at Brighton uni and I work part time as a sprog biomedical scientist at the hospital in Eastbourne, I'm about to go on a rotation through the clinical chemistry department in Pathology. Two days a week work in term time and then full time in my holidays.

I too work in IT, currently doing infrastructure management. I also design web based reporting tools.

I teach children with profound and multiple learning difficulties.