I've Lost My Dog!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
is the dog chipped? if it has a tag are the details on there, im sure she has not gone far , if you live in a little town they may look out for it but if you live in major city the odds of the police looking are low they will probs just say put posters up etc etc and give us a pic and we can keep an eye out, has she ever done it before, maybe also contact the local dog pound if you have one

How awful for you sharpwaa! There's no harm in phoning the police. Is there a local dog's home that she might be taken to? Or perhaps the RSPCA?

Hope you get her back soon!

Hand out a few posters in local area? If your dog is chipped, she will get back to you when someone scans her. Please keep us informed.

Hi Sharpwaa - phone your local police station and your local vet surgeries. People always used to bring strays in to us when i was a vet nurse.

Is she chipped?

I don't think they'll be much help unless she's chipped, though it would be worth asking them anyway. You also could call the RSPCA, the local animal rescue and your local vet to keep a look out. Could she find her way home on her own? I really hope you get her back soon, I'd be devastated if Judy went missing. Keep us posted won't you?

I hope she is found soon but 1 idea i had was if you have a pc which of course you do, then print off a load of leaflets and go to your local newsagent and see how many paperboys they have working there and how many houses they deliever to and just say a little incentive of a quid or sumit and they could post the leaflets through doors , you want as many people as poss to know she is missing .

Last edited:
That's a great idea Steph.

I hope you find her soon!

Usually dogs find their way home so hopefully she will turn up on your doorstep x

Oh no, poor Sharpie and poor doggie. I hope she's home safe and sound very soon.

xx