Hobbies

Status
Not open for further replies.

kellie01

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1.5 LADA
Just wondered what hobbies people have and what they do to relax ? I am slightly addicted to diamond painting and have done quite a lot of them. Am managing to do more as i have been signed off for a couple of weeks. I also have 2 lovely house rabbits which relax me and 5 fish tanks x

I own a question and answer website, as it happens. I worked in IT for over 20 years and can code in several languages. But 99% of my skills in IT I learned myself in my own time. It's a personal interest as well as a job. However I was made redundant in 2017 and have had no luck getting back in work. Don't know if giving my website details on here is allowed so I won't. And I have now been assessed by DWP as unable to work.

Walking/hiking, climbing fells/ mountains/bens, cooking and entertaining, although not as much as I did, birdwatching ( and trying to take photos of them), travelling, and reading, that’s the relaxing hobby! Reading, cooking and bird watching are my most frequent activities. The hiking, walking and climbing usually happens when we’re on holiday, mostly. I’m retired but look after grandchildren a lot so I don’t always have the time to relax!

A large amount of my time is taken up with music:theory composition and singing, and weaving.

I also love just having a go at different crafts/activities. Just done some fused glass and looking forward to seeing what comes out of the kiln.

I was also an active birdwatcher for many years. White-Tailed Eagles on the Isle of Mull and stuff. Identifying birds by their call as often you can't see them.

What’s diamond painting?