Help with my EPQ

Status
Not open for further replies.
Relationship to Diabetes
At risk of diabetes
Hello all!
My name is Toni McKenzie and I am a Year 13 student doing a research project for my EPQ which is an extended project qualification that is worth half an A level. In my EPQ I plan to find the answer to my question which is "To what extent do you agree that genetics is the main factor when gaining Type 2 Diabetes"

To help me answer my question I have created a survey that consists of only 10 questions. It is completely anonymous and anyone can fill it out as regardless of whether you have Type 2 Diabetes or not! I need more people to get a more accurate study and I would love if everyone could do it and pass it on!! The more data, the better!

*if you have any questions feel free to ask! additionally - I 100% promise all responses go towards my EPQ only and will not be used for anything else*

This has been approve by @Josh DUK

Thank you,
Toni

Last edited by a moderator:
To what extent do you agree that genetics is the main factor when gaining Type 2 Diabetes"
To answer your question I'm sure that there are some people who have a genetic tendency to develop T2 the main reason for them doing so however is the toxic dietary world in which we live, where cheap and long lasting food is in abundance made from highly processed carbohydrates with added sugar and toxic seed oils.

To answer your question I'm sure that there are some people who have a genetic tendency to develop T2 the main reason for them doing so however is the toxic dietary world in which we live, where cheap and long lasting food is in abundance made from highly processed carbohydrates with added sugar and toxic seed oils.

No, not true.

Genetic factors plus being overweight and poor lipid profiles are the cause. Not food.

The majority of people can eat most food, even the processed stuff, without developing T2, and a lot of people can be overweight and not develop T2.