Failed omnipod dash pumps.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matchless

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi poders i have been on omnipods since june and was doing very well but this wk i have had 2 pods stop delivering basal at the same time between 1 and 2 in the morning and had to change a pod about 10hrs before due to change any ideas would be helpfull ?

Ring the company and tell them what's happened. They should send you replacements as well.

I have no experience of Omnipods, but other companies that I have been/am pumping with have always replaced any faulty devices. Well worth phoning the company.

thanks for your reply's but i am not concerned about replacement pods as i just have to ask and they just send them but being woken 2 oclock in the morning and changing a pod half asleep ,i donot sleep very well without my pump going wrong ,its just uncanny 2 pods failing the same hr of day in 1 week ,previously i had medronic pumps for 8 years that never failed in this way thanks again for your reply's.

Hello @Matchless, strange that the Basal timing error is at the same time each day. That info makes me think it is to do with the pump settings, have you changed them recently and were they on consecutive days.
What did the actual error message say?
Also if you changed your pod at 2 in the night that's when it will end the next time, is that what is happening.
Best

A few weeks ago I had 2 pods fail within 14 hours of each other; the second one at 4:30 in the morning with the alarm screeching like a banshee. Not conducive to domestic harmony with the OH!

I called Omnipod later the following morning and they wanted to know all the details. It is important for their technical people.

They sent me two replacement pods. Although it's not concerning for us, you should get the replacements to recompense the NHS. The pods cost them (all of us really) £30-odd a pop.