Two insulin’s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nadia Robertshaw

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
I’m new to insulin, only been taking it a month. Taking Levemir last thing at night.

On my last hospital appointment with the diabetic nurse, she advised it’s quite likely I’m going to require another insulin injection with my food. So far taking metformin twice a day, and a dose of insulin last thing at night isn’t bringing my levels down enough.

Has anyone got experience of having two insulin’s to take?

Please can someone give me some names of insulin that would be secondary ones?

If you’re in this position have you seen a difference?

Thanks all in advance x

I’m new to insulin, only been taking it a month. Taking Levemir last thing at night.

On my last hospital appointment with the diabetic nurse, she advised it’s quite likely I’m going to require another insulin injection with my food. So far taking metformin twice a day, and a dose of insulin last thing at night isn’t bringing my levels down enough.

Has anyone got experience of having two insulin’s to take?

Please can someone give me some names of insulin that would be secondary ones?

If you’re in this position have you seen a difference?

Thanks all in advance x