Senser usage

Jimmy2202

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Curious to know others peoples usage…
This is mine over the last 2 weeks…
Think I’m a little over the top

IMG_3637.png

The number of scans people do will depend on their circumstances. The beauty of the sensors is it is a lot easier than finger pricking and so much more information with the direction of travel too.

I am using a closed loop system so my pump is checking my levels every 5 minutes every day. I am glad that I don’t need to be involved at that rate.

It will be interesting to see other responses.

I must admit I don’t think I’ve ever looked at that. My figures are about half of yours. I’ve been using a Libre for about 9 years so I’m not as new fangled as you! Good game, good game! 😉

Attachments

• IMG_6251.png
    IMG_6251.png
    27.9 KB · Views: 4
Screenshot_20241013-111131.jpg
I'm not far off your stats by the look of it!!
By the look of your profile pic though you're in the building trade. I have done a bit of work on buidling sites before I got LIbre and I think I'd be checking as much as you are. As it is I now work in Social Care and I'm rushing around all day in and out of the car so I think that's why my stats are up there.

Well my figures are very modest because I use a third party app (Sweet Dreams) I order to get readings onto my Apple Watch - I can’t imagine how many times I check that every day!
But people are different, they use sensors differently, so comparisons such as this are pretty pointless IMHO.
The only value I could see in such a report would be back in the bad old days when you had to “prove” to your HCPs that you were scanning at least 8 times a day!

Mine will be lower as I mainly look at my watch not the libre app. Though I make sure to look at libre app before driving even though it’s the same data as on the watch, just so it’s recorded that I checked.