Seeking Participants for Diabetes Website Study

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zijie Xie

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Hi everyone,

I'm a Doctoral Researcher from Loughborough University. I am currently conducting a study on users' experiences with diabetes websites in the UK. This study has been approved by @Cherrelle DUK .

I would love to hear from you if you:
1) are over the age of 18;
2) have been diagnosed with type 1 or type 2 diabetes
4) are British or have resided in the UK for more than 10 years.

To thank you for your time, you will receive a £15 Amazon voucher as a token of appreciation.

If you are interested, please fill out the online survey and accept the invitation (no more than 5mins) for an online interview via the following link: https://lboro.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/online-survey-and-invitation-for-online-interview

Your contribution will help us better understand the needs and experiences of UK individuals with diabetes when navigating diabetes-related websites. If you have any questions or need more information about this study, please feel free to contact me at: z.xie@lboro.ac.uk

Thank you for considering participating in this study.

Best wishes,
Zijie

Attachments

• Recruitment poster.jpg
    Recruitment poster.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 12
It is really challenging to recruit enough participants:(:(. Can anybody help me?
A 100 minute interview is a long time and off putting.

A 100 minute interview is a long time and off putting.
Hi, thank you for your message. The interview time is relatively long. The main reason is that participants will be asked to perform search tasks on three diabetes websites, including Diabetes UK. By doing this, we would like to understand the problems and areas of improvement on the diabetes websites.

i have sn i phone but awaiting a new computer, therefore cannot take part until then.

i have sn i phone but awaiting a new computer, therefore cannot take part until then.
Hello there,