Lows

Status
Not open for further replies.

Duane Charles

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Pronouns
He/Him
This post isn’t about diabetic lows but the way I’m currently feeling. For the past few nights I haven’t had a great nights sleep. I know I’m still in the experimental stage of exploring my diet and possibly my medication working. I don’t know enough about diabetes and therefore not confident enough to discuss it and how I’m feeling with work colleagues. It has been pointed out that I don’t seem the same as I was, but I’m also trying to maintain an equilibrium. I’m a manager and apparently I should be full of the joys of spring regardless of how I’m feeling. Sorry just needed to get this off my chest.

This post isn’t about diabetic lows but the way I’m currently feeling. For the past few nights I haven’t had a great nights sleep. I know I’m still in the experimental stage of exploring my diet and possibly my medication working. I don’t know enough about diabetes and therefore not confident enough to discuss it and how I’m feeling with work colleagues. It has been pointed out that I don’t seem the same as I was, but I’m also trying to maintain an equilibrium. I’m a manager and apparently I should be full of the joys of spring regardless of how I’m feeling. Sorry just needed to get this off my chest.
If you work for a largish organisation they may have an occupational health person who you could talk to about your issues.

Awww, bless you. Diabetes (of any type) is a pretty tough condition, especially in the beginning when you are still trying to learn what works best, and it’s bloody relentless too, which was one of the things I found hardest. Talking to friends/relatives/colleagues rarely helps, because unless they have been through the same thing then they don’t have a clue what you’re talking about, even if they are trying to be sympathetic.