Libre2 Faulty, anyone else?

Chickenbrain

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
I have been using Libre2 off and on for a couple of years with no problem but I have had THREE sensors that are faulty in succession. I am self funding and just can’t afford this! I have looked at Trustpilot and Abbot have a poor reputation. I have emailed an email as a formal complaint and got no reply. I know I should phone but think they are going to try to say it’s my fault. Has anyone else had this problem? If so feedback would be useful.

I have been using Libre2 off and on for a couple of years with no problem but I have had THREE sensors that are faulty in succession.
I'm sure that happens (other people have reported similar). They're usually pretty good about replacing faulty sensors (which I think most of us have had, now and again).

I had over 50% failures with Libre 2. Its stressful/frustrating. But in due fairness Abbott replaced every one; the phone team have their procedure that they are obliged to go through (boring ...) but after they've ticked boxes and you've wasted another 30 minutes of your valuable life the replacements arrive. Don't immediately discard the failed sensor; if they want it back they'll tell you and send prepaid packaging.

Ive had 2 faulty sensors and phoned them each time, to be honest there phone team were very good and replaced both
they did ask for the sensor back and sent pre paid packing with the replacement,

You don't have to phone.
I found they are very responsive to reporting using the online form on their website.
I prefer to do it this way because I can report any time, don't have to wait on hold and have a record if any conversation.
They have always replaced faulty sensors reported this way

I prefer reporting it online as well. So much easier than trying to call around work times or trying to remember to call after work. They've always replaced the sensor