I've got a stinking cold

Status
Not open for further replies.

ypauly

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
And sore throat:(

What can I take that will not mess up my levels?

What can I take that provides an instant cure?

I'm not a doctor so could be manflu😱

Thanks in advance.

Take plenty of fluid, try and eat so you can continue with your medication.

If you are able, things like paracetemol will reduce a temeprature. You may need to check up on this, but I was told things like beechams hot lemons and lem sip contain so little sugar it makes hardly any difference, but they also contain paracetemol so you can't take paracetemol tablets too.

Your local pharmacists if you have one nearby will be able to help or phone up NHS Direct and see what they advise.

I hope you feel better soon.

Yup what caroline said keep your fluids up hot blackurrent or lemon does me fine.Lie down and rest up pauly

get well soon xx

Thanks you two, While you're here any chance of telling my wife to stop whinging and that waiting on me hand a foot is a privelage and explain to here i'm dying lol:D

Thanks you two, While you're here any chance of telling my wife to stop whinging and that waiting on me hand a foot is a privelage and explain to here i'm dying lol:D

You have no change of that one paul im sure its YOU doing all the whinging not her.😛

Gargling with hot salty water relieves throat pain - and reactions to suggestions are a great way to differentiate between real & imagined sore throats (imagined to get sympathy and sweets!)

Gargling with hot salty water relieves throat pain - and reactions to suggestions are a great way to differentiate between real & imagined sore throats (imagined to get sympathy and sweets!)
I might try that thanks.

WIFEY bring me hot salty water NOW lol

My wife is a star really:D

I might try that thanks.

WIFEY bring me hot salty water NOW lol

My wife is a star really:D