hi ho hi ho its off to docs i go .

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steff

Little Miss Chatterbox
Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
well im off for my hbA1c this morning being brought forward a month heaven knows if thats good or bad
shall all keep you posted on the results off the hbA1c,Also i'm going to have a major moan at gp i am sick and tired of waiitng for this appointment to arrive for the dietician it had been just over 2 month now and im still no further forward only health care prof i have is my GP and he just back from 3 weeks hols.I'm wodnering if all my hypos are simply because i dont have a clue what im eating im only using my common sense at the moment , until i have seen the dietician how do i know im no expert..

moan over now 😛

Good luck with your appointment, Stef. Please report back what they say to you and what you get organised re dietician etc. ........ Hugs,

Hope it all works out. Let us know how you get on.

Hope appointment goes ok for you. Looking forward to hearing how you got on

Dont worry - that will raise your levels!lol. Let us all know how you get on and good luck! 🙂 Bev x

well im back
im now on metformin got a box of 56 need to take 1 a day at the moment if i see no improvement have to then take 2 a day after a fortnight , other then that he tested for ketones that was clear and he re-schueld my hbA1c till may which is when i was having it in the first place dont know why the other gp wanted to bring it forward... R.E the dietician he just said once he does the referrel it is down to the clinic to sort my appointment but he suggested i rang them back and had it out with them

Last edited:
Hope that the pills have the desired effect (and not the undesired side-effects!). Seems a little odd to me that they didn't do an HbA1c, as it might have provided a good comparison point to see if the medication works.

Hope you get the dietician sorted out too!🙂