Health Anxiety Research Project- online questionnaire

Status
Not open for further replies.
Relationship to Diabetes
Hi everyone,

I am a MSc Psychology student at Liverpool Hope University and I am currently carrying out research regarding health anxiety amongst individuals with diabetes.

The research involves an online questionnaire which is completely anonymous and shouldn't take long. You don't have to have anxiety regarding your diabetes to participate.

If you have been diagnosed with diabetes and would like to take part please click on this link https://lhubos.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/levels-of-health-anxiety-amongst-individuals-with-diabetes

Thank you!!

Last edited:
Can't help as don't suffer from anxiety regarding my diabetes or other conditions.

Sorry like Pumper Sue I can't help

Hi Hannah all completed, im now off to soak my feet in alcohol for an hour :D

Can't help as don't suffer from anxiety regarding my diabetes or other conditions.
Hi thanks for replying! You don't have to have anxiety regarding your diabetes to complete the questionnaire. The aim of the research is to see what factors affect health anxiety levels whether high or low.

Sorry like Pumper Sue I can't help
Hi thanks for replying! You don't have to have anxiety regarding your diabetes to complete the questionnaire. The aim of the research is to see what factors affect health anxiety levels whether high or low.

I'm struggling with this because it seems to be directed towards health anxiety in diabetes so if I answer honestly about general health anxiety, it appears to be diabeties related (which it isn't).

Questions like 'do you worry that you may have a serious illness' don't work too well when you already have. In my case it's a reality and I'd have a bit of a delusional condition if I didn't worry about having cancer. So I'll need to pass on this one because my answers are distorting the reality.

For instance; how would I answer this?

(a) I never think I have a serious illness.