C peptide results

Status
Not open for further replies.

EmmaL76

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1.5 LADA
Hi all, wondering if anybody can help me. As most of you will know there is a big fat question mark over my diagnosis. I did a c peptide December 20’ and my results were 3.6. A few weeks ago 1.06. I’ve had a google and I can’t see what these numbers mean as the units seem to be different. Obviously they have gone down, but apparently still classed as good secretion. Would my extreme low carb effect these results does anybody know? The DN says not and has determined from this that I am more than likely a type 2. The consultant in my hospital has left and there isn’t another endo there to run this passed. Just don’t really know what to make of it.

Was it a blood C-peptide or a urine test? I think that can make a difference to interpreting the results. I am no expert on it though.

Hi all, wondering if anybody can help me. As most of you will know there is a big fat question mark over my diagnosis. I did a c peptide December 20’ and my results were 3.6. A few weeks ago 1.06. I’ve had a google and I can’t see what these numbers mean as the units seem to be different. Obviously they have gone down, but apparently still classed as good secretion. Would my extreme low carb effect these results does anybody know? The DN says not and has determined from this that I am more than likely a type 2. The consultant in my hospital has left and there isn’t another endo there to run this passed. Just don’t really know what to make of it.

Wish I could help. Id never heard of a peptide test. A quick google suggests that test is used to distinguish between T1 and T2 and a few other things. I’ll be interested to know the answer.

It was urine, I’m trying to remember but I’m pretty sure I was injecting for the first test, would that of made a difference ? Silly question I know