Bad experiences

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jeskabel

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hello all,

I am a newbie but thought I would dive straight on in here- apologies if this exists elsewhere but I couldn't find it!

I have made some "soft" enquiries about pumps to the few Drs I see and all have sort of pulled a face and harrumphed. I understand (and accept) that pumps can be a learning curve, which do seem to scare the medical profession...

But, since I live in REAL LIFE, I am interested to know if any pump users have HATED the experience?

Or is it just awesome?!

Thanks

The Doctors are probably pulling faces because they think getting funding may be a impossible task, at least locally......

There must be some that hated the experience, but not many. The ones that did were probably no where near ready to embark on the journey......

I don't pump though......(hopefully before Crimbo...)......🙂

Hello all,

I am a newbie but thought I would dive straight on in here- apologies if this exists elsewhere but I couldn't find it!

I have made some "soft" enquiries about pumps to the few Drs I see and all have sort of pulled a face and harrumphed. I understand (and accept) that pumps can be a learning curve, which do seem to scare the medical profession...

But, since I live in REAL LIFE, I am interested to know if any pump users have HATED the experience?

Or is it just awesome?!

Thanks

Hi Jeskabel, welcome to the forum 🙂 I think that the experience of our members is that you would have a real fight on your hands if you tried to take their pumps away! It's an expensive business though, which is usually the main reason why people are 'put off'. I would suggest having a look at

http://www.input.me.uk/

Or as you are in Scotland:

http://www.ipagscotland.org/diabetes.html

They will provide you with the information you really need to know about pumps! 🙂

Hello all,

Or is it just awesome?!

Thanks