Work on saterday.

Status
Not open for further replies.

rayray119

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Pronouns
She/Her
I'll try and get in contact with my team for thier thougts on this as well.

So i work as a steward at differnt events. Its pretty much an as and when thing. On saterday. I have a shift which means getinh up around 5am to leave the house at ariund 6am for a 40 mintute walk to get picked up to travel to where the shift is at 7am. I usully take my morning livermir at around 8am so shall i just take it whille im traveling.

I would try to take it at the usual time. Don't panic if you are a little late (or early) but taking it at 5am, would be too early as, I understand, it lasts about 12 hours so you would have a double dose "on board" for 3 hours.

I tend to just set an alarm and take it wherever I am when the alarm goes off. Bed, car if I am travelling somewhere, stables if I am mucking out etc. I have even taken it on a horse drawn carriage when out early exercising the horses. Got to watch out for potholes though!
I always carry both my insulin pens with me wherever I go as everything is kept in my little back pack and it goes everywhere with me, day and night, that way I never have to think "Have I got everything I need?"

I would try to take it at the usual time. Don't panic if you are a little late (or early) but taking it at 5am, would be too early as, I understand, it lasts about 12 hours so you would have a double dose "on board" for 3 hours.
Yeah i thougt that would be the case. My evening one i actully take around 9

They actullty just updated the time i need to be there so im now going be geting up at 4.30am

They actullty just updated the time i need to be there so im now going be geting up at 4.30am
Any time starting with a number smaller than 5 only exists once per day in my life 🙄