What a joke.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Freddie99

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
So, I thought I had funding until I got a message left on my voice mail on Friday. It came from my DSN. When I got back to her on Wednesday it was a bit of a shock what she had to say. Essentially what has happened is that neither my team nor I have had a letter from the PCT to confirm that I have the funding for my pump. What this boils down to is that as of Monday I have no funding for my pump as there is nothing concrete to state that I have it. This is rather frustrating as I've been ordering supplies for ten months without issues regarding money, only the quantity of what I have used. There weren't any problems with the DSN regarding that.
Frankly I'm disappointed and rather angry about all this to say the least.

I can't believe they went that long without noticing. Your team need to get that sorted out ASAP - surely your consultant will have copies of the letters he wrote to them to request funding? They need to call the PCT to sort this out.

Edit: don't Medtronic have some kind of record who has funding? I guess not but it seems silly that they dispatch stuff without having any kind of confirmation that the person has funding, aka the PCT will pay the bill?

Last edited:
Ooh, sorry to hear of that. What a load of trouble for nothing, no doubt someone has dropped the ball somewhere along the line here.

Madness! Surely the PCT has been paying the medtronic invoices and wouldn't have done so if you didn't have funding. Maybe it's just the paperwork that's got lost? What is your DSN going to do to rectify the situation?

Hope it's sorted soon

That is very 😱 Tom and an absolute disgrace 😡
Can you also get hold of PALS and INPUT for advice?

Hi Tom,