U.K leading the way again - lab grown chicken

Lab-grown chicken?...whatever will our world famous scientists think of next?

Lab-grown chicken?...whatever will our world famous scientists think of next?
I'm new to this and don't yet know how this actually works. Normally meat is grown over a long period, supplied with oxygen and blood from the animal. How is this lab stuff fed?

We used to keep chickens - easiest little beasties to have around eating any spare bits and pieces from the kitchen, they hunted out and ate anything which scuttled or wriggled, got hilariously drunk on windfall apples and other fruit, and they supplied lots of eggs and Sunday dinners.
I just can't see the rationale behind growing the meat in a vat.
I also wonder what they are feeding it on.
What colour might it be?

Yeah, it’ll be Soylent Green next…. 🙄
Feed it to the chickens - they won't mind a bit.

Did I just think that?
I did you know - deary deary me.

Feed it to the chickens - they won't mind a bit.

Did I just think that?
I did you know - deary deary me.
Ha ha. I honestly wouldn't feed it to my dog, cat, hamster or rabbit or any other living creature or chicken, if I had one.

Yeah, it’ll be Soylent Green next…. 🙄
I do wonder how much people can be conditioned to accept things. Take this lab meat as an example. See how it plays out over the coming months and years. With everything they have at their disposal, school, media, news, advertising, YouTube, you name it. We'll be watching Corrie or Emmerdale and they'll be sat tucking into a lab meat Sunday roast, effectively normalising lab meat.

I do wonder how much people can be conditioned to accept things.
I'd imagine it to be pretty similar to how people can be conditioned to refuse things. Perhaps you could substantiate your earlier contention that this is the product of the "anti-human movement"...whatever that might be.