Type 1 Diabetes Research Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizaMarie

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I am a postgraduate student who is undertaking a Research Project in the area of Type 1 Diabetes and Quality of Life and Depression, in relation to the type of treament people with Type 1 use to control their Diabetes i.e Multiple daily injections or Insulin pump therapy.

Given the current trend for better treatment options in type 1 diabetes this research will contribute to current literature by comparing the quality of life of patients on insulin pump therapy to those on multiple daily injection therapies.

This research will specifically assess if there is a difference in the quality of life and depression scores of people with Type 1 diabetes to detect if there is a difference in relation to the method of treatment that they follow.

I would like to invite people to contact me if they would like to take part in this research, it involves answering an anonymous online questionnaire which takes about 15 minutes to complete. The questionnaire is very straight forward and is mostly just ticking the answer which best applies to you.

Following this there is some information about the research project

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this and i look forward to hearing from you.

Liza

Invitation to people with Type 1 Diabetes to participate in a
research study.

As a Masters student interested in the treatment methods used in Type 1
Diabetes, I would like to inform and invite you to participate in a research study.

This study involves individuals with Type 1 Diabetes completing a short questionnaire; the aim of which is to determine how well individuals cope with the complex processes involved in the daily treatment of the disease and how this affects their quality of life.