trulicity

lou84

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
hi guys im new to this page im a type 2 diabetic and after many years of trying different medications my nurse decided to try me on Trulicity. I was so nervous to try it and she didn't really seem to no much herself regarding it but said to try it and she will review it in 8 weeks. well I started it two days ago and have felt constantly sick ever since, i'm also having stomach cramps that come and go but the most worrying thig im experiencing is what I can only explain as what feels like a panic attack, my heart starts racing and my chest gets tight,. im really hating this medication already I just don't no what to do i've just checked my sugars and there higher than ever before they were 21.4!!!!

Hi lou - have you ever had advice on your diet, in the way of reducing the amount of carbohydrate you consume?

Hi Lou
I was put on trulicity last year as I can not tolerate Metformin or some of the other alternatives ...it was supposed to be a last attempt..had similar re-actions to you that worsened as weeks went on!..I felt the worst I have ever felt!...no energy no interest in food so not surprised you lose weight! Nausea constipation it was horrible!..I then did some research on a drug feedback site(sorry can't remember which one now think it was an American one)
Out of 18 pages of feedback only 2 people who posted had anything positive to say about the drug. Most said it felt toxic! And had to agree!.