Trulicity - suggestions please

ml47

morning This is my 1st post, although I have been a member for a while and type 2 for 4 years. Hbc1a was not controlled by the usual cocktail of meds. This week my GP started me on Dulaglutide following advice from my cardiologist.
Can anyone advise on how to manage the nausea, diarrohrea, stomach cramps. I have reduced portion size but still having side effects.

Hi Im new to trulcity also experiencing feeling sick if I dont eat but worried what to eat and how much as been experiencing vomiting and diarroea
any advice greatly appreciated

I would like to here from anyone on this drug, I started it last week the results are great.
First my insulin I have had to reduce 28 to 18units that's day and night.
Feeling nasia but feel much better , early days.9.
Hi I started on Trulicity last Thursday, day 1 vomiting,day 2 hardly ate just slightly nauseous, day 3 had small portions up all night diarroreah stomach cramps. Basically feeling wiped out, can anyone advise if symptoms subside over time

Congratulations on de-lurking @ml47 :D

Sorry to hear you’ve been having side effects with Trulicity - I think nausea is a fairly common side effect. But combined with vomiting and diarrhoea it sounds very unpleasant.

Did you start on a full dose, or was it ramped up over a number of weeks?

I think member @Totalwar was taking trulicity for a while, and may have some experiences to share.

Sounds like you need to have a chat with your Dr or a qualified pharmacist for their advice, and whether these side effects are likely to settle down over time :(

Hi and welcome from me too.

It sounds like your body may not be coping with the strength of your starting dose. I have read that nausea is common with this drug but vomiting and diarrheoa seem excessive side effects and needs further discussion with a clinician. I hope you are able to speak to someone sooner rather than later to resolve the problem.