Traveling with insuline from foreign country to UK

Status
Not open for further replies.

raptorcengiz

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hello for everyone 🙂 I am a newbie in forum. But I have a urgent question, so if you help me with your wisdom then I will be really happy. My question is;
1) Can I bring insulin to UK from my country?
2) If I can, then what's the limit of insulin, how much insuline I allowed from UK custom
3) Can I bring my insulin pumps sets and reservoir and what's the quantity limits?

I will stay in UK for 2/3 years for job, so these questions are really important for me. Thanks for everyone. 🙂

Hello for everyone 🙂 I am a newbie in forum. But I have a urgent question, so if you help me with your wisdom then I will be really happy. My question is;
2) If I can, then what's the limit of insulin, how much insuline I allowed from UK custom
3) Can I bring my insulin pumps sets and reservoir and what's the quantity limits?

I will stay in UK for 2/3 years for job, so these questions are really important for me. Thanks for everyone. 🙂
What are the rules regarding flying with insulin and needles etc from where you are now?

i do yacht deliveries all over the world and regularly travel with 3 months of insulin and needles ,always in my cabin baggage so it does not get lost or frozen in the baggage hold.
i have an "Insulin passport" from my GP,that is stamped with the doctor and practise details and lists all my medications.(and a current perscription if i need to get more whilst away.)
in many flights i have only ever been once asked for documentation.
when ever it is passed through Xray i allways inform them there is insulin in the bag.
never had a problem other than cursory inspection by customs sometimes.

rules for other liquids must be adhered to,but insulin in vials or pens no problem
i should think that any quantity would be okay for personal use,and you have a persciption

Last edited: