The 3-Week Compassionate Imagery Programme: A Feasibility Study

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica Daley

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Do you identify as having a diagnosis of type 2 diabetes? If so, are you interested in trying out some guided compassion exercises, lasting 10-12 minutes each? If your answer is yes, consider taking part in my feasibility study. See poster below for more information! You can access the information sheet here https://surreyfahs.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bmDacG45hmltKN8

Hi everyone, I'm new here. My name is Jessica Daley and I'm a Trainee Clinical Psychologist. I have worked in diabetes services for several years and am passionate about supporting people with their emotional wellbeing and physical health. This study above will fulfil part of my doctoral thesis and assesses the feasibility of a 3-week compassionate imagery programme; contributing to an under researched area and highlighting potential benefit for people with type 2 diabetes. Bolstering compassion, which this 3-week programme aims to achieve, has been associated with stress reduction and an improved coping ability that could support adjustment to the ongoing management of type 2 diabetes. Please feel free to ask me any questions after having a read of the information sheet that you can access via the link above. Thank you for your time! Warmest wishes, Jessica

This study has been approved for inclusion on the forum by @Josh DUK

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:
Hmmm - if you could perhaps persuade GPs to alter their attitude it would help a lot.