Support Online

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigpurpleduck

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi all,

I'm new to these message boards, though not new to diabetes. I have had Type 1 for 17 years, since I was 3 years old. My entire life I've felt support in my area lacking. It can get very lonely sometimes, feeling like you're the only person in the world with diabetes. I've had contact with some people in my area who have Type 1, but it's often difficult to find time to meet others. I'd like to be involved in an online community of support - it's much easier & quicker to simply log onto your computer for a chat.

With this in mind, I plan to use these message boards to support others & find support for myself. I have also started uploading videos of my experiences to YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/emznandy and have started a blog: http://emzdiabetes.blogspot.com/. Perhaps some people would like to join me in this? I think the videos are a great way to feel as though you're having a conversation without trying to arrange convenient times to meet, etc.

I'm off to have a browse at the message boards and start getting involved. If anyone has any questions feel free to contact me. Please have a look at my videos and blog and subscribe. Hopefully talk to some of you soon!

Good A1c dust to all!

Emma

Last edited:
Hiya!!

Welcome to the forum! I joined the forum yesterday and found it excellent! the posters on here are so much help! if you have a question or worry, they are hear to help! The best poeple ever live in this forum! 🙂 Your in good hands here.

I got diagonsed on friday and found this place on saturday so im lucky, but you must have been fairly lonely not having anyone to discuss yur diabetes too. :(

Im liking your blog btw! I wanted to start one myself, just got to get the inclination to do it lol

xx