Support Group interest - Peterborough area

Status
Not open for further replies.

NewGirl

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Evening all,

I am fairly new to T2 diabetes and been trying to manage on my own and - well it isn't going so well. Whilst I have come to appreciate online forums like this it doesn't beat face to face support for me.

I looked online and called the helpline number to see if there were any group near me but it seems there aren't any. The nearest is 21 miles each way (42 mile round trip). The helpline suggested I try the forum to see if anyone would be interested in a face to face support group in the area.

This would be Peterborough, Whittlesey, March area.

If interested please contact me or reply in the comments 🙂

Thank you 🙂

What a lovely idea @NewGirl

Before all this crazy pandemic palaver we used to have various meeting-ups in various parts of the country, mostly just organised by a few members who lived relatively close and opened the invitation to anyone nearby.

If you can choose a location with reasonable rail links, or bus/Nat Express with a pub/cafe near the station it can be pretty easy for folks to get there even if they don’t drive.

Even if you only arrange to meet every few months it‘s amazing how the conversation flows.

Hope you get some takers!

What a lovely idea @NewGirl

Before all this crazy pandemic palaver we used to have various meeting-ups in various parts of the country, mostly just organised by a few members who lived relatively close and opened the invitation to anyone nearby.

If you can choose a location with reasonable rail links, or bus/Nat Express with a pub/cafe near the station it can be pretty easy for folks to get there even if they don’t drive.

Even if you only arrange to meet every few months it‘s amazing how the conversation flows.

Hope you get some takers!