Sukkarto 500mg x 2 per day Side Effects

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bossman115

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi all
I have NEVER used a forum before so apologies for probably breaking all the etiquitte rules. (Whats a tag?) I am hoping someone here can advise me on the issue I have below as its now affecting my mental health. Unless advised otherwise I am stopping these awful pills with immediate effect. I was only recently diagnosed diabetic with a 99 reading after a blood test. I was immediately prescribed these horrible pills and told to cut out carbs which I have been doing. I stopped all carbs so no potatoes, bread, bananas, crackers etc. Now I read that I am supposed to be eating carbs with these pills. I am so confused and would welcome any and all advice because I just dont know what to do.

I have recently been subscribed (8 weeks ago) Sukkarto 500mg x 2 per day.
I keep having diarrhoea which has now become lifechanging in its consequences. I have a company to run but am compromised by the constant toilet calls.
My question is I have just seen in the leaflet that I should eat carbohydrates regularly throughout the day. This has confused me as I have always avoided carbohydrates due to my diabetes.
Has this got a bearing on my side effects?

I just posted about the 5 weeks I took Metformin and Atorvastatin - excuse me from repeating it as that time was so very distressing.
I decided to stop taking them just before Christmas 5 years ago.
I had already stopped eating all the 'healthy' carbs as listed on my GP's diet sheet and in 80 days from diagnosis I was no longer in the diabetes range I went from Hba1c of 91 to 47, and in 6 months down to 41, the top end of normal.
I have been eating low carb options, salad stuff and stir fry, making stews and casseroles, so I am eating a fair bit of it, and having berries as well, but not often.