Starting on a Medtronic Veo soon - any thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Unicornz

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi all,
I will be starting my first insulin pump in two weeks. My hospital only have the Medtronic Veo available so not much choice for me other than if I wanted the pink, black or clear one 😛
I just wondered if any of you are using this pump and what you think of it? Just so I know what I'm getting myself into lol.

Hi Ilse, I've been using a pump for 6 months now. I love it - it has solved all the problems that I had with MDI and I would never go back 🙂

I am using a Medtronic too, although I will soon swap to Animas (very long story!!). The Medtronics are very easy to use in themselves, and are nice and simple to navigate. They are slim and lightweight, so easy to hide!

What colour did you go for?!

I am using a Medtronic too, although I will soon swap to Animas (very long story!!). The Medtronics are very easy to use in themselves, and are nice and simple to navigate. They are slim and lightweight, so easy to hide!

What colour did you go for?!

Hahah well that was the most difficult decision I've had to make for a long time! I was very tempted by the pink one but I'd decided that the clear one would probably be easiest to hide under my clothes so I picked that one. Hopefully I won't regret it lol 🙂

I'm so looking forward to getting it hopefully I'll be able to finally get things under control then. Did it take you a long time to set up the basal rates initially?

Hi Ilse,

I've been using one for about eleven months now. I love it. There isn't much I'd improve to be honest. It does all that I want so I'm happy with it.
I love the simplicity that it offers. Even an idiot such as I can use one to good effect. I makes my life alot easier.

Tom