Smoothies....Innocent?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ellowyne

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi everyone,

I am not very good at eating fruit, and really do not like the idea of making my own smoothies! So, I was wondering if anyone knew if it was ok, as a diabetic that is, to have the smoothies you can buy made by 'Innocent?'

No doubt these are probably something else on the NO list :(

Ellowyne x

I'd say they're on the no list

Every time I had one my sugars would shoot up through the roof, even though they're proper nice

plus, according to Gordon Ramsey ages ago on the F word, they're not as good for you as is made out

They do have a good bit of sugar in them, most commercial smoothies have at least some banana in to sweeten them, even when there's 'no added sugar' Innocent ones certainly do. You could try one and see what it does.

Agreed they are sweet as!

However if this is the only way you are likely to take on board some fruit based stuff then surely that would be a strong case to have them???

PS It would be miles cheaper to eat fruit!!:D

Thought as much...I think I'll just give up eating all together! I want to lose some weight as well...I can't try this no carb diet as it involves consuming too much fatty food!...It's like the Atkins diet...My, very poor, Gall bladder will not tolerate bacon and sausages without a really bad grumble!...any carbs, apart from seeded granury bread, just shoots my blood sugars up!

Oh well....:(

even making your own is bad as they is alot of natural sugars in fruit

Yuk...Daily Mail, can't stand that newspaper (Loo Paper! 🙂 )

Anyway, I knew it, no can do lovely yummy smoothies 'Innocent Style' Nice 'N' Easy way to consume fruit!....I hate eating fruit! The only fruit I like is Strawberries...Topped with cream 🙂

Yuk...Daily Mail, can't stand that newspaper (Loo Paper! 🙂 )