Risk Assesment for work

Status
Not open for further replies.

hotchop

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
MOrning all!

I am due to begin insulin therapy on tuesday and I have informed my employer as required.

I am a retail manager and have responsibility for the store as a whole and a team of 20 staff.

My line manager ( the area manager) is coming tomorrow do discuss and complete a risk assesment and due to the nature of the role, I work maybe 6 hours a day on my own.

I have completed all of my standard risk assesments that the company have issues, 99.9% of them being standard issue.

Does anyone know what I should have in mine pretty much standard? My line manager is not up to speed and to be honest, neither am I lol

Apart from the obvious, maybe not working so long on my own, I cant think of anything off the top of my head!

Sorry for the short notice

xx

MOrning all!

I am due to begin insulin therapy on tuesday and I have informed my employer as required.

I am a retail manager and have responsibility for the store as a whole and a team of 20 staff.

My line manager ( the area manager) is coming tomorrow do discuss and complete a risk assesment and due to the nature of the role, I work maybe 6 hours a day on my own.

I have completed all of my standard risk assesments that the company have issues, 99.9% of them being standard issue.

Does anyone know what I should have in mine pretty much standard? My line manager is not up to speed and to be honest, neither am I lol

Apart from the obvious, maybe not working so long on my own, I cant think of anything off the top of my head!

Sorry for the short notice

xx
Working alone isn't a problem, as long as you are in control i.e regular testing. You may have to record your results.
I use a crane for my work usually about 10 minutes twice daily, my boss says as long as i test before hand it isn't a problem, and that was on the advice of our insurers legal team