Research Project- Type 1 Diabetes Management

Status
Not open for further replies.

TomJames

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Hello!

I am currently an MSc Health Psychology student and I am looking for people to take part in a study looking at individual differences that might influence diabetes management. To take part you must:
  • Be aged over 18
  • Have a diagnosis of type 1 diabetes
Please do not take part in this research if:
  • You have a chronic condition other than type 1 diabetes
  • You are likely to feel uncomfortable discussing your diabetes management (e.g. blood glucose levels, physical activity, diet)
In this study, you will be asked to provide information about yourself (e.g. age, gender identity and duration of diagnosis). You will then be asked to complete some questions to assess your personality. Following this, you will be asked about your confidence and motivation. You will then be asked to answer questions about your relationships with family and friends. Finally, you will be asked to answer some questions relating to your diabetes management.

This study will take approximately 15 minutes to complete. If you would like more information or would like to take part, please click on the link below.

This project has been approved through the University Ethical Approval system (Submission Ref: 49203).

Please feel free to share this recruitment advert with others who may be interested in participating in this research.

This study has been approved by @Cherrelle DUK

Thank you for your time.

Thomas

I started this survey but I am not very happy with the questions that are being asked.
- It talks about following a diet. I have Type 1 and inject my insulin appropriately for whatever I eat. I do not follow a diet.
- it describes diabetes as an "illness". I do not consider it that way.