Research Project - Carbohydrate Counting and Type 1 Diabetes - Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lucy_Kate12

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hello everyone, I am a student dietitian and I have been diagnosed with type 1 diabetes since the age of twelve. I am currently undertaking my research project examining the barriers and facilitators to carbohydrate counting in adults living with type 1 diabetes in the United Kingdom. If you have a spare fifteen minutes to fill out my survey, it would be greatly appreciated

The link to the survey is: https://teesside.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/type-1-diabetes-and-carbohydrate-counting

This study has been approved by @Josh DUK

Done all the best with your studies

Completed. However, I find the reference of Type 1 diabetes diagnosis in childhood (in the question on whether you have Type 1) unnecessary as more than 50% of people with Type 1 diabetes were diagnosed over the age of 20.

Last edited:
I didn't see the childhood bit - it asked how old i am and how long I've had it - so 72 and 50 years defines that I was 22.

Question 20 was a bit ?? - asked if I ever buy anything with with the carb count readily on the packet because its easier to know the carbs in it - well No I don't - but that doesn't mean I don't buy anything which does have the carb count on the packaging - I'm forever saying Oh bugger and having to fish the packaging out of our kitchen bin cos I forgot to look at that!

Done. Good luck with your project

I didn't see the childhood bit - it asked how old i am and how long I've had it - so 72 and 50 years defines that I was 22.
Question 5: "Often appears during childhood or adolescence and is characterised by a complete deficiency of insulin, therefore, requiring insulin to be administered via multiple daily injections or an insulin pump"