Post fiasp resistance.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vamppir8

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 3c
12 weeks back on novorapid and pleased to say almost back to normal.

Fiasp breakfast 5 to 10
Lunch 3 to 10
Tea 2 to 10

Novorapid breakfast 2 to 10 (including foot on floor)
Lunch and tea 1 to 10.

Was scary time, nhs useless, thought I had copped it, but relax, chill, it does come back eventually. Wish I had never bothered. Nhs denied there was a problem, half an hour google, its a big problem. Only went on it because spike in morning, foot on floor, sorted with 2 glasses of water the minute you wake, down it goes. Jabbing 34 units for breakfast 70gms was scary, where does it stop?

@Vamppir8 can you explain this a bit more?
What is post Fiasp resistance?
I have been using Fiasp for the last 3 years. It was certainly challenging when I started but I think I have worked it out now.
However, if there is a potential problem with it, I would like to know what I am looking out for.

@Vamppir8 can you explain this a bit more?
What is post Fiasp resistance?
I have been using Fiasp for the last 3 years. It was certainly challenging when I started but I think I have worked it out now.
However, if there is a potential problem with it, I would like to know what I am looking out for.
I read when Fiasp first came out, that some people suffered from insulin resistance after they’d been on it a few weeks, it’s something to do with the Vitamin B3 used in the formulation of it. As I’m not using it, I’m afraid I didn’t take in the detail, but just noted it in passing.
There's an interesting article on it here.

Last edited: