Peripheral neuropathy

Status
Not open for further replies.
Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi guys..a newbie here,hope your all doing good.im just wondering does anyone on here suffer peripheral neuropathy in the feet? Any tips on how to relieve it will be most appreciated....

Welcome to the club no wants to join.
Yep I've got neuropathy in feet and fingers and a good few members here have as well (I imagine they will be along shortly) in my case I generally have just numbness & very rarely get pain, unfortunately there's not much I can do to ease things though there are a few basics
Heat treatment, a hot foot soak or something similar seems to help me.
Pain killers paracetamol and ibuprofen for when the pain hits.
Sadly that's all I can give you others should have more advice.

Hi guys..a newbie here,hope your all doing good.im just wondering does anyone on here suffer peripheral neuropathy in the feet? Any tips on how to relieve it will be most appreciated....
I have PND in both feet which came on mainly over lockdown. I'm not getting any NHS help really because neither Podiatry nor the GP's seem to be interested. In bare feet !!! I can manage quite well but wearing shoes (especially if thick soled) makes walking difficult. I find it helpful to use a stick for balance. I have no pain but it is uncomfortable to walk. My current plan is to try to find a pair of shoes that have thin (but protective) soles to help with walking. I use Alpresan foam which helps with conditioning my feet. A foot inspection with a mirrir is vital to catch any problems also I go to a private podiatrist for routine foot care (NHS podiatry has stopped providing that). Hope this is helpful.

Hi there - I don't have peripheral neuropathy, but I have heard some people have good success in easing or reversing their neuropathy on a low carb diet. It does take a little while though.

Some people have often tried taking R-ALA.