People with T2D needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

J.Brown2023

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Good morning all

I am a PhD student from Liverpool John Moores Univeristy (LJMU) looking to improve emotional support for those with T2D.

I am looking for participants to take part in my current study. The research will allow you to have the opportunity to discuss your experiences of diabetes self-management and share your opinion of a new support programme through an online workshop either individually or with 2 – 3 people (depending on what you would prefer)

Please see attached flyer with more information on!

The study has been approved by @Josh DUK and LJMU.

To find out more info please contact me via the forum or email me on J.Brown@2022.ljmu.ac.uk

The study has potential to contribute to improving the emotional needs of T2D patients and their family!!

Thank you, Jess

PEOPLE WITH TYPE 2 DIABETES NEEDED.png

Good morning all

I am a PhD student from Liverpool John Moores Univeristy (LJMU) looking to improve emotional support for those with T2D.

I am looking for participants to take part in my current study. The research will allow you to have the opportunity to discuss your experiences of diabetes self-management and share your opinion of a new support programme through an online workshop either individually or with 2 – 3 people (depending on what you would prefer)

Please see attached flyer with more information on!

The study has been approved by @Josh DUK and LJMU.

To find out more info please contact me via the forum or email me on J.Brown@2022.ljmu.ac.uk

The study has potential to contribute to improving the emotional needs of T2D patients and their family!!

Thank you, Jess

View attachment 24924
When you say no co-existing diagnoses, does that mean any co-existing diagnosis e.g. asthma, eczema?

Also when you say no pre-existing clinical depression, are you talking currently or ever?

Hello

Thank you for your interest.