Participants with Type 2 diabetes needed for a study on their perceptions of social support

Status
Not open for further replies.
Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Hi, I am a MSc Health Psychology student doing my dissertation on the lived experience of People Living with Type 2 Diabetes and their Perception of Social Support.

I have received ethical approval to go ahead with my project and would be ever so grateful to those who are eligible and willing to participate, to take part in my study.
- This has also been approved by @Josh DUK

Eligibility criteria include:
- have type 2 diabetes​
- aged 18+​
- speak English​
- Have no acute or complex treatments/co-morbidities​
- Receive social support and who are managing their type 2 diabetes in the community​

This study will be in the form of an interview and will last around and hour.

If you are interested in participating in my study and would like more information, please contact me using my email C.Smith2@2019.ljmu.ac.uk.

Additionally, if you know someone who meets the criteria and are willing to participate, I would appreciate it if you could share this with them.

Kind regards,
Cameron

Can you please define (for those of us who have no idea what you are talking about) "social support".

Thanks

Can you please define (for those of us who have no idea what you are talking about) "social support".

Thanks
Hi, yes of course!

So, to begin with, I would be asking questions about what you think social support is, what it means to you and who provides you with the most social support. But the main focus will be on the different types of social support and how much you think you receive of each one. For example, there are 4 types of social support.