• Community Members: Please be respectful of other peoples' opinions within our online community
  • If you’re a healthcare professional, you can now book your spot on our Diabetes UK Professional Conference Here

Online Questionnaire: Attitudes to type 1 diabetes and glucose control

ChloeHobbs

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hello all,

I am a final year Psychology undergraduate student at Birkbeck, University of London conducting a study that looks at the relationship between attitudes and experiences of Type 1 Diabetes, and glucose control.

The study will take 15-20 minutes to complete, and all responses are kept fully anonymous. This study has received ethical approval.

To take part, you should:

• Be diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes
  • Be aged 18 or over

The questionnaire can be accessed at: https://research.sc/participant/login/dynamic/ABA874D0-4D6E-434B-AF2A-1C5921C688D6

Your support is greatly appreciated.

This study has been approved by @Josh DUK

trophywench

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I took your word that it had been approved, so I did it.

Harmless questions - but why on earth do you insist I have to report my latest HbA1c result using a measurement system that hasn't been used in the UK since June 2011?

ChloeHobbs

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I took your word that it had been approved, so I did it.

Harmless questions - but why on earth do you insist I have to report my latest HbA1c result using a measurement system that hasn't been used in the UK since June 2011?
Hello,

Yes, this study has been ethically approved. I am happy to share the certification with you should you wish to see it.

I apologise if the HbA1C measurement caused inconvenience for you. The %HbA1C is what I was introduced with in 2013 when I was diagnosed and is what I am familiar with, hence its inclusion in the experiment.

Chloe

trophywench

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1