Omnipod help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

J48

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi, I recently started on the omnipod pump (2 days ago) and today I have noticed it clicking periodically about every 2-3 minutes? Is this normal? I’m aware that it clicks every few seconds when delivering a bolus but I’m just not sure in this situation! I’m still very new to it so anything new that happens tends to send me into a minor panic!
Thanks in advance

I'm not on the pod, but I know @stephknits is and some others, hopefully someone will be along soon to help you 🙂

Reactions: J48
Have a read of your manual and see what it says. Please also do not be afraid to ask the help line for any advice or reassurances.

Thank you! I’ve had a thorough look through the user manual and couldn’t find anything about clicking. Found lots about beeps though! I thought I’d try and get some advice from fellow users first and see what their experiences are like, then might give customer services a call 🙂

I am also not on pod, but as a guess it is not worrying .
When pumps are set up they will deliver a Bolus (at your command) and will also deliver a Basal this is delivered in very small amounts every few minutes.
If Listen carefully I can sometimes hear mine, it is a similar noise to the bolus delivery. In general the amount delivered this way can be adjusted to suit you. (sometimes called a basal profile)
better advice will come from a pod person or give customer services a call ....
good luck

I agree with ISCA - though it has to be very very quiet to detect the Roche pumps delivering basal - someone else on here quite recently has commented that they thought the 'delivery clicking' from the Omnipod was a bit noticeable hence it must be louder than the Combo or Insight. Yeah thinking about it they did - and Steph commented why she probably doesn't notice it.

It looks as if I may be panicking for no reason then! Thanks for the advice all 🙂