OMG custard tart

Sharron1

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Ok, I have never done this before. I don't even like pastries. Today I went into Greggs and bought a coffee and for a reason I cannot even begin to explain, I bought a custard tart. I ate the thing (it was delicious) arrived back home, waited the correct time and tested myself. It was 7.5, which is fine. I doubt if I will do it again. I decided as I had thrown cation to the wind, not to even think of the saturated fat content... I need to get back to the office

trophywench

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Just laughing here - the concept of never before succumbing to a vendor of coffee's tempting farinaceous fancies, is alien to me!

Anitram

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Custard tarts. My favourite. Pre-diagnosis I could get through a 4-pack in a day.

Sharron1

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Wow... four of those things. Impressive

EllsBells

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Custard tarts. My favourite. Pre-diagnosis I could get through a 4-pack in a day.
A day? I could manage them in under an hour. This explains a lot.

Ljc

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1.5 LADA
I could easily pass on the coffee as I only enjoy my own however I could not pass up a custard tart or even two .

travellor

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Nothing wrong with a custard tart!
Still one of my favourites.

BrendaW

Relationship to Diabetes
At risk of diabetes