Novopen

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica

Relationship to Diabetes
Parent
I was just wondering:

How long do your novopens last? C had her novopen3 for about 18 months now. It still works, but it's looking a bit battered. Her second one she's had for nearly a year. The second one is a bit newer, because C wouldn't do her own injections until last summer and her DSN thought that the novopen4 would help her, so she gave her one of those. Now she has 6 pens, as she used to use 3 different insulins at one point. So she had 3 pens to use and 3 spares. Now she has 4 spares (one of them being a DEMI, which we didn't want 😉) and 2 to use 🙂

I've been using the same novopen since I was diagnosed 23 months ago. I have a spare in case of problems. It doesn't show any signs of needing replacing yet 🙂

i've had mine for a good few years now! i'm hoping to get my hands on a novopen4 (i currently have the 3) and a demi pen - my DSN refuses to give me a demi pen so i'm trying to work out how to get my hands on one!

i've had mine for a good few years now! i'm hoping to get my hands on a novopen4 (i currently have the 3) and a demi pen - my DSN refuses to give me a demi pen so i'm trying to work out how to get my hands on one!

You could ask your doctor for one on prescription 🙂 Why is your DSN opposed to one?

You could ask your doctor for one on prescription 🙂 Why is your DSN opposed to one?

she's the kind of DSN that makes you want to bang your head against a brick wall. she said until i revised my DAFNE course (which i have done) she would not be prepared to talk about it.

my next questions is if i'm steady in the 5s or 6s, and i've eaten 25g carbs, do i round up or down, nursey??? she annoys me no end! :(

She sounds very unhelpful!