Novopen Errors

Status
Not open for further replies.

JJay

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I’ve been using Novopen 6 for Levemir since April 2022, and Novopen Echo Plus for Novorapid since the beginning of September this year.

The ability to scan doses into Librelink has been brilliant, but now one of my Novopen 6, and both of my Echo Plus pens, are showing error messages whenever I inject/scan. It happened with the Novopen 6 about a month ago, and with the Echo Plus pens, both within the past week - not good for products only 3 months old!

I’ve followed all Novo Nordisk’s advice and it seems my only option now is to contact Customer Care. But I’d like to know if this is a common issue and if anyone else has managed to resolve it?

BTW, results indicate that actual insulin delivery hasn’t been affected and I realise it’s not difficult to enter doses manually as before, but it seems odd/wrong that 3 devices should apparently fail within such a short time.

Have you got a bank card in your phone case? Apparently if you do it can pick up the bank card instead of the pen and give an error..... or something like that.

Have you got a bank card in your phone case? Apparently if you do it can pick up the bank card instead of the pen and give an error..... or something like that.
No, bank cards are kept well away from phone. I did wonder if upgrading to ios 17 was the trigger, but the error messages are also showing on the pen before I scan, so it does seem to be a fault with the pens themselves

It seems extremely odd that all 3 would be faulty within a very short time scale like that.

I’ve had the same problem with two brand new pens and I still haven’t be able to resolve problem. I’ve even spoken to both the Freestyle Libre helpline and the Novopen helpline.

Update - I emailed Novo Nordisk today and was at least pleased to receive a response within a couple of hours!