admc26

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi! I've just joined, as I'm sure you can tell by the title. I'm type 1 and have been for 11 years now! I joined because I don't really know anyone else who's diabetic so am intrigued on other people's experience of it, since I only have my experience to go off really.

Ralph-YK

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Welcome to the forum Admc25.

Vonny

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi @admc26 and welcome to the forum :) You have come to the right place! I have no experience of T1 but there are plenty of people here who have, and I'm sure they'll be along shortly. It's a huge knowledge base here so any questions, there is bound to be someone who can provide an answer. You may well be one of those people as you surely have a lot of experience having been T1 for 11 years!

Nice to have you on board :)

rebrascora

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi and welcome from me too.

I have only been diagnosed 20months but learned most of what I know from this forum, together with attending a DAFNE course a year ago. It is great to have people you can compare notes with and whilst we are all different, you can pick up lots of tips and useful info from what works for other people and it gives you ideas for experimenting to improve your own management.
Are you on MDI or a pump and which insulin(s) do you use. Do you have Freestyle Libre?
Are there any particular areas of your diabetes management that you find particularly tricky or just the usual frustrations of things changing just when you think you are on top of it and getting a few days of good reading strung together.