1. Welcome to the Diabetes UK Forum
    Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Newbies say hello here!' started by Antonia51, May 24, 2019.

1. Antonia51

Antonia51 New Member

Relationship to Diabetes:
    Type 2
    Hello, I’m a newbie to forums, I’ve just been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and have been trying to lose weight before going for my second hbac1 blood test tomorrow to see if my number has come down. If not, I’ll be out on medication.

Not sure if this information is relevant to the forum.

2. Docb

Docb Well-Known Member

Type 2
    Hi Antonia and welcome to the forum. I found the forum at the beginning of the year and have been a regular visitor and contributor since and it has been a big factor in improving my understanding of diabetes and the practicalities when it come to managing it. I do not think I would have made the progress I have without it. So, read and join in is my suggestion. Your experiences are as valuable as anybody elses.

What was your hba1c on diagnosis and what sort of weight loss are you looking for?

rebrascora likes this.
  3. Antonia51

Antonia51 New Member

Type 2