Newbie here , borderline reading?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hazel1010

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hello , I’m sorry if I sound like a panic bottom but here goes, I having a heart thing looked into at the moment and also been told I’m on my way to type 2 .
I woke with a start this morning with a racing heart , not unusual….any who I waited for it to go down and got up long story short, I did all my normal stuff took my pills etc and sat still for a while but I still felt on high alert although my heart rhythm is fine blood pressure ok ( I’m only keeping records because I’m at hospital Monday and my heart has to be under 60 ) so I thought I’ll test my sugar which I only do once in a blue moon it was 8.6 before any food etc which says borderline, you with experience please can you tell my what borderline means do I need to eat or what ? I thought maybe I felt weird because my sugar level was low , I’ve cut down dramatically stay away from as much sugar as possible and eat healthier I have lost 16lb so far

Hi @Hazel1010 and welcome to the forum.

It really can be difficult to get a perspective on things diabetic and this is not helped when there is something else going on which is taking up all the attention of the medics.