New Survey Study for People with T1DM!

Rujiravee

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Pronouns
She/Her
Hi!

I am a PhD researcher at the University of Manchester. We are running several research projects to help improve the quality of life for people with T1DM.

We just released a questionnaire survey that will take less than 20 minutes to complete. You will be compensated for your time with a £10 Love2Shop e-voucher (UK only).

Your opinion is valuable to us!

Interested? Please follow this link:
tinyurl.com/UOMT1D

Thank you for considering this opportunity.

Study 2 poster.png

This has been approved by @Anna DUK . This study is not affiliated with Diabetes UK.

Last edited:
Has this survey been approved by forum admin?

Has this survey been approved by forum admin?
Hi, thank you for your message.
Yes this post has been approved by the admin already. I also included the statement
'This has been approved by @Anna DUK . This study is not affiliated with Diabetes UK.'
at the end of the post.

Thank you
Vee.

I couldn't possibly have that range of readings all at exactly the same time, and without knowing what's happened before that, eg what time did the person wake up, whether she's eaten any breakfast if so what and did she bolus if so what, what insulin(s) they use and what else is wrong with them and they take drugs for. I had to 'tick' to say I'd had the opportunity to ask any questions before I could see the questions. I appreciate these Qs have had ethics approval and all that malarkey - but without knowing EXACTLY what the research is trying to find out and solve - it was very difficult to wholly engage with it to be honest.

Of course, I do speak as a person with 50+ years experience of trying to impersonate a pancreas who is also completely comfortable with FP testing, jabbing myself, adjusting my own rates on pump, basal testing, carb counting etc etc.