Meditronic customer services are rude

Status
Not open for further replies.

Piglet70

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I am new to the medronic 780g as I have needed to transfer over from accu chek. I needed to order some reservoirs for the 1st time, however I was almost called I liar by the customer services team, as they stated I ordered some on the 20th July, which I know I hadn't. I collected some from my DNS last month.
I'm new to the meditronic but they don't seem to care. You can't order consumables unlike you could with Roche, who were always happy to talk with you and take your order. Also after office hours, you could call the careline and they'd answer within 5 minutes max. Meditronic you can still be waiting for someone to pick up 45 minutes later, it's a joke.

You're only allowed to order 3 months at a time, no room for errors which let's face it can happen especially when you're NOT used the pump before, errors happen.
When you speak to the team, you're treated like dirt, felt to be thick and stupid, if asking for guidance. The whole company seem hostile. I didn't find this out until I went over to the pump not that long ago.
Pump great, customer service very poor. You're constantly being told off or denied consumables.

That does not match my experience of Medtronic pump short so far. I did have some problems in the early Brexit which was when I started with them.

The support line is open 24/7 and I have had to wait a while sometimes but then I know that they always give e the time I need to sort any issues that arise.

The ordering of cannula etc has not been as good. Where I have wanted to change things I have had to okay it with DSN at hospital before it could be set up. I did also have one delivery that was sent to the wrong person and I got someone else’s.

So my experience is pump support excellent. Ordering okay once set up, most of the time.