meal plans

Status
Not open for further replies.

tracy1

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
good evening all

im looking at the low carb meal plan and there are a few things on there like mackeral that i dont know if i would like and the baked eggs isnt doable on a work when im up at 4am could i swap the meals about and even swap the mackeral for another type of fish thanks

Yes, I’d think so @tracy1 🙂 Replacing things you don’t like with something similar should be fine, especially if it’s just the protein you’re replacing.

Yes, I’d think so @tracy1 🙂 Replacing things you don’t like with something similar should be fine, especially if it’s just the protein you’re replacing.
thanks im new to this as just been diagnosed type 1 and need to sort my diet out all the other meals etc will be ok milk i can swap for skimmed as i dont like semi and ill give satsumas and oranges a go and melon will have to find an alternative for that as cant stand it but as long as i weigh it accordingly i should be fine

thanks im new to this as just been diagnosed type 1 and need to sort my diet out all the other meals etc will be ok milk i can swap for skimmed as i dont like semi and ill give satsumas and oranges a go and melon will have to find an alternative for that as cant stand it but as long as i weigh it accordingly i should be fine

If you’re Type 1, you can eat a normal healthy diet @tracy1 (sorry - I missed the fact you were Type 1 in my first post to you). I eat cereal, bread, pasta, potatoes, fruit crumble, cheesecake, etc etc along with veg, pulses, protein and dairy. In fact, as you’ve just been diagnosed, you might well need more food to ‘rebuild’ your body.

What insulins are you on and when do you take them?

If you’re on insulin, you shouldn’t do the low carb meal plan without support as you could have a bad hypo. Are you on fixed doses of mealtime insulin?

Last edited: