Libre3 repeat alarms

Status
Not open for further replies.

lucytrott5

Relationship to Diabetes
Parent
My son has a libre3 and we use librelinkup we’re really struggling with repeat alarms. For each hypo or hyper we’re getting the alarms 2-5 times! We’re getting alarm fatigue and it’s making us want to move to another sensor! No feedback from Abbott yet wonder if anyone else is having this issue and has found a way around it?

I have no experience of L3, but the L2 plays what appears as 4 times in quick succession, then stops to draw breath. If you don't acknowledge it it will do it again, and again. If you scan the sensor it will stop.

I assume this strategy is to keep on at you until it knows you are aware of the alarm and haven't just missed it.

Maybe L3 works the same. It would make sense.

I have no experience of L3, but the L2 plays what appears as 4 times in quick succession, then stops to draw breath. If you don't acknowledge it it will do it again, and again. If you scan the sensor it will stop.

I assume this strategy is to keep on at you until it knows you are aware of the alarm and haven't just missed it.

Maybe L3 works the same. It would make sense.
Hi
I thought the same. But as you don’t scan the 3 it’s like it doesn’t know you’ve seen the alarm so it always just keeps alarming! Maybe it’s something they missed in the upgrade.
It’s so annoying. Especially as we have 2 phones on linkup so they get the multiple alarms too!

Sorry to hear you are getting alarm fatigue :(

Acknowledging the alarms is important with Dex/tSlim, otherwise they just bleat on and on endlessly. And looking visually isn’t enough, I have to go through the (irritating) unlock process and the. click the ‘OK’.

Not sure what the L3 equivalent is as it’s a while since I have used Libre regularly.