Libre2 blocking mobile internet issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adup

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1.5 LADA
Hello!
I'm new to the Diabetes UK forum, but have been closely following all your really infomative posts, many of which have helped me navigate the difficult post T1D diagnosis waters.
As a bit of background - I was diagnosed as a T2D in November 2021, before my T1D diagnosis in May 2022 thanks to the persistance of my GP practice nurse.
I consider myself extremely lucky to have been given a Libre2 on prescription fairly soon after my diagnosis, after having a very scary hypo at work.
This has eased some of the anxiety around dealing with BGs and their ramifications, however, I have struggled (and still am) with the well documented alarm loss situation android phones seem to have with the Libre2. The other problem I have noticed is that when the alarms are working I'm unable to access the internet on my phone and can't download videos or images, etc. I think it may be someting to do with bluetooth or the wifi connection as it seems to work ok when I'm out and about using 4G. The signal at home is teribble which is why I can't connect to the internet via 4G at home when the alarms are working.
I've called the Libre help desk a number of times, but they simply suggest reinstalling the app, which doesn't help. I'm thinking of switching to an apple phone but would prefer to fix the problem in case it's as simple as changing a conectivity setting.
Apologies for the long winded report, but just wondering if anyone else has had an issue with this?

Hello!
I'm new to the Diabetes UK forum, but have been closely following all your really infomative posts, many of which have helped me navigate the difficult post T1D diagnosis waters.
As a bit of background - I was diagnosed as a T2D in November 2021, before my T1D diagnosis in May 2022 thanks to the persistance of my GP practice nurse.