Libre fault

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sunshine81

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi all, I've had two libre faulty in the past 5 days. Both ended early with this message. There was no alarm to inform me, just discovered when I went to check my levels. I'm totally fed up! Is it the hot weather?

I have.. I'm an expert at this now.. but two sensors failing with the dame error message. Is this a common occurance?

My friend has had so many problems with the Libre she requested a change to Dexcom.

My friend has had so many problems with the Libre she requested a change to Dexcom.
My libre kept randomly refusing to read (try again inx minutes) whenever bs results hot 'interesting'. My dexcom is a lot more reliable

If you get the annoying ‘refusing to read & try again in 10 minutes’ message,

Try cooling the sensor and arm and wrist with cold water.

I have only used Libre, both Freestyle1 and 2 and find it usually works quite quickly.
It seems to happen to me after exercise or getting over hot.😉

I loved my Libre 1, it gave accurate readings. When I was changed to Libre 2 my readings could be 2 - 4ml higher than I actually was. It might have been temperature or a low battery, I don't know. I have abandoned hope with Libre 2 and resorted to simple blood tests during the day and have a lot less hypos as a result - blood sugars are still good.

Hi all, I've had two libre faulty in the past 5 days. Both ended early with this message. There was no alarm to inform me, just discovered when I went to check my levels. I'm totally fed up! Is it the hot weather?
I had 2 sensors fail on me within a week a couple of weeks ago. Both suddenly stopped working (one after 4 days the other after 2 days) with the message that the sensor had ended. Abbott are replacing them so maybe its a faulty batch for some reason. I have to send them back presumably so they can see what the problem was.