Libre 2 sensor “pulling” sensation on arm

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eternal422

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Pronouns
He/Him
Hi everyone, just after a bit of advice on the Libre 2. Forgive me if this sounds really silly, but it is bothering me,
perhaps more than it should do!

I have been using the Libre 2 for just over 4 months now and the new sensor I applied yesterday is the first one that I can feel as being on my arm. All the others I’ve not been aware of having them on my arm at all, one or two stung a bit when applied but that feeling was short lived and then nothing else afterwards. With this one it almost feels a bit like it is “pulling”, especially when moving my arm in certain directions, but not all the time. There is no pain or irritation at all.

I’m thinking it may be just how the adhesive patch has attached? Perhaps to a slight skin fold, or a hair which causes the tugging/pulling sensation when moving the arm? It is reading fairly accurate on its first day and for me they have always read a bit lower on the first day, after that they seem to get more accurate. So, I don’t want to remove it and try another one so I guess I just need to put up with it. Maybe these things vary depending on how and exactly where they attach?

Just wondering about other people’s experience and if this is just something that happens every once in a while?

I’m thinking it may be just how the adhesive patch has attached? Perhaps to a slight skin fold, or a hair which causes the tugging/pulling sensation when moving the arm?
That would be my guess, too. Not sure what you could usefully try. If it continues to be annoying, maybe (making sure you have tape or something to use) try gently lifting one edge and stretching your skin (and/or moving a caught hair), and then use tape to secure it again. It's not something I've encountered.

I know what you mean and have felt something similar for a day after applying my sensor but it has always eased by itself.